Find quick answers to all the most common questions asked by our users
Please help us give everyone a faster support experience by checking if the answer to your question is already covered here before contacting us.
Login & Signup
I forgot my password. What should I do?
If you've forgotten the password for your Filipinos2Meet account, don't worry! Resetting the password for your Filipinos2Meet is very easy to do. Just follow these steps:
- Go to the Filipinos2meet.com login page: https://www.filipinos2meet.com/login
- Click "Forgot Password" near the login
- Enter the email address you used to create your Filipinos2Meet membership.
Why are my email and password not recognised?
If you are unsure about your password, you can reset your password here. If you no longer have access to your email address, please contact our Support Team. Otherwise, it is possible that your account has been suspended by our moderators for not adhering to our community guidelines.
When will my profile be approved?
We aim to moderate all new profiles within a few hours, usually much faster. Your profile is immediately accessible to other users, although your description and photos remain hidden. Once approved, your full profile becomes automatically visible.
Why was my profile rejected?
If your profile was rejected, it contains something that doesn't conform to our community guidelines. Please edit your profile and re-submit it.
How do I cancel/delete my account?
Go to your account settings, and select delete account option.
How do I stop receiving email notifications?
Go to your account settings and switch off the email notifications option. You will not receive any further notfications from us.
Can other users reply to my messages free if I am a premium member?
Yes. If you are a premium member, others can respond to your messages for free. Similarly, you can respond to messages from other premium users regardless of your own status.
What do the tick marks in messages mean?
One tick mark means your message was delivered to the person. A blue tick mark means the person has read the message.
Messages disappeared from my inbox. Why?
When a user leaves the site, their messages and likes are also automatically removed. They might have deleted their account, or been rejected by our moderators for failing to adhere to our community guidelines. We also automatically delete messages older than 6 months to keep the website performance smooth.
Someone asked me for money. What should I do?
Please do not send any money, even if the person claims to be in an emergency. Instead, report them to our moderators. On a user's profile page, click/tap the menu icon in the top-right corner and select the report user option.
How do I block someone?
On a user's profile page, click/tap on the menu icon in the top-right corner and select the block user option. You can unblock them at any time using the same method.
Payments & subscriptions
Can I pay using some other method?
We currently only accept payment by bank card or credit card through PayPal or CCbill. We do not accept bank transfers, Western Union or cryptocurrencies.
Can I pay for just one month?
Yes. You can create a subscription and cancel it immediately. Your premium status will remain active for a month and will not renew afterwards.
How do I cancel my premium subscription?
Your premium status will remain active until the end of the period that you have already paid for, regardless of when you cancel your subscription.
My credit card was rejected. What should I do?
Please try again. If it still doesn't work, you will need to use a different card. The charge may have been rejected for many different reasons, including your bank rejecting the transaction or our payments processor's anti-fraud mechanisms not allowing the charge to go through.
I've been charged twice. What should I do?
If you attempted payment several times unsuccessfully, it is possible that a pending payment may be appearing on your bank statement or online banking. This charge has not been successful and will automatically disappear. However, if you still have concerns, please contact our Support Team so that we can look into the matter and issue any refund, as necessary.
Why is there no free trial?
While we would like to offer a free trial option, it would lead to spam and users receiving too many unserious messages. Having a paid premium status (and allowing people who have liked each other to message) means that messages have value and that our users are protected.